Hyperloop Tube Hyperloop Tube

Hyperloop is a safe, sustainable and efficient high-speed ground transportation system conceived by Elon Musk. The concept is based on the transportation of a pod carrying passengers and goods through a low-pressure tube. To demonstrate its technical viability, WARR Hyperloop, a self-organized, multi-disciplinary team of around 35 members from the Technical University of Munich, works with passion and enthusiasm to design and build some of the first sub-scale prototypes of this new transportation system.  

 WARR Hyperloop Pod 1Hyperloop Competition Trophy

The first team made it to the final round of the SpaceX Hyperloop Pod Competition and had the opportunity to test its pod in January 2017. The WARR prototype was one of only three pods to be allowed onto the test track and the only one to reach the end of it. For this achievement, the team was awarded with the main prize for the Fastest Pod, as well as the prize for Best Performance in Flight.

 WARR Hyperloop Pod 2WARR Hyperloop Team 2

A second competition was announced back in August 2016 and is planned for August 2017. A new team is creating a brand new prototype, which will be lighter and considerably faster than its predecessor. The new design will be unveiled this July.

For more information please visit: hyperloop.warr.de

 

Contact Us

Hyperloop
General Inquiries
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Gabriele Semino
Florian Janke
Martin Riedel
Project Leaders
 

WARR Social

Youtube

 
 

Contributors

Hyperloop Tube Hyperloop Tube

Hyperloop ist ein sicheres, nachhaltiges und effizientes Hochgeschwindigkeitstransportsystem, das von Elon Musk entworfen wurde. Das Konzept beruht auf den Transport von Passagier- sowie Cargo-Kapseln durch Unterdruck-Röhren. Um die technische Machbarkeit des Hyperloops zu zeigen, entwirft und konstruiert WARR Hyperloop, ein selbstorganisiertes und multidisziplinäres Team aus ca. 35 Mitgliedern der Technischen Universität München, die ersten Prototypen dieses neuen Transportsystems. 

 WARR Hyperloop Pod 1Hyperloop Competition Trophy

Das erste Team hat es in die Endrunde des SpaceX Hyperloop Pod Wettbewerbs geschafft und dürfte im Januar 2017 ihre Kapsel testen. Der WARR Prototyp dürfte als eine von nur drei Kapseln die Teststrecke betreten und hat es als einzige geschafft diese komplett zu durchqueren. Dafür gewann das Team den Hauptpreis für die schnellste Kapsel, sowie den Preis für die beste Performance in Flight.

 WARR Hyperloop Pod 2WARR Hyperloop Team 2

Im August 2016 wurde ein zweiter Wettbewerb angekündigt, der für August 2017 geplant ist. Ein neues Team der WARR entwirft und baut zur Zeit eine komplett neu durchdachte Kapsel, die leichter sowie deutlich schneller als ihre Vorgängerin sein wird. Das neue Design wird im Juli diese Jahres enthüllt.

Für weitere Infos besucht: hyperloop.warr.de

 

Ansprechpartner

Hyperloop
Allgemeine Anfragen
Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Gabriele Semino
Manfred Schwarz
Anna Branz

Projektleiter
 

WARR Social

Youtube

 
 

Partner & Sponsoren